

#### MINUTES OF THE **GARY SANITARY DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS** SPECIAL MEETING HELD ON **MAY 7, 2020**

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MEETING**

Thursday, May 7, 2020
11:00AM
Video / Tele Conferencing

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT via		
Video Conformating	Tolo Conformating	

video Conferencing	Tele-Conferencing
Tramel Raggs	
	Maurice G. Mabon
	Ola V. Morris
	Charles W. Jackson, Jr.
	Maurice G. Mabon Ola V. Morris Charles W. Jackson, Jr. Charles G. Peller, Jr.

TYPE:	Special Meeting
NOTICE PROVIDED IN ADVANCE:	YES
QUORUM:	YES

#### ABSENT MEMBERS

# OTHERS PRESENT viaVideo ConferencingTele-ConferencingDaniel F. VicariVern E. WhiteTony WalkerVern E. White

# **OTHERS ABSENT**

## Attendee Titling:

Tramel Raggs, President Maurice G. Mabon, Vice-President Ola V. Morris, Secretary/Treasurer Charles W. Jackson, Jr., Member Charles G. Peller, Jr., Member

Tony Walker, Attorney Daniel F. Vicari, Executive Director Vern E. White, Director of Administration ZOOM

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84097112148?pwd=dUYyTDFyV0th VUxRdnhuUnd3SVMwZz09

#### Meeting ID: 840 9711 2148 | Password: 805318 NO EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD

Call to Order: 2:21 PM by Commissioner Raggs

As this meeting was conducted via Video/Tele-Conferencing, no action was taken for the Pledge of Allegiance.

#### 1. ROLL CALL

Commissioner Raggs began the Meeting with Roll Call.



## 2. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Commissioner Raggs stated the Election of Officers conducted on January 22, 2020 needs to be vacated. He call for the Board's pleasure with respect to approving vacating the Election of Officers from January 22, 2020.

The motion for approval of the vacating the January 22, 2020 Election of Officers was given by Commissioner Morris and was seconded by Commissioner Peller and passed/approved. The vote: Four (4)-Ayes / One (1)-No (Raggs)

The meeting was turned over to Attorney Walker to act as Chairman for the Call/Nomination of Officers for the Gary Sanitary District Board.

Acting Chairman (Attorney) Walker asked if there was a motion on the floor for the Election of Officers for the Gary Sanitary District Board.

Commissioner Peller made a motion and nominated the below referenced parties for the Election of Officers for the Gary Sanitary District Board to be: Maurice Mabon as President Charles Peller as Vice-President Ola Morris as Secretary

Commissioner Peller's motion/nomination was seconded by Commissioner Mabon and passed/approved.

The vote: Four (4)-Ayes / One (1)-No (Raggs)

The remainder of the Board Meeting was relinquished to newly elected Board President Maurice Mabon.

President Mabon thanked all for the vote of confidence and proceeded with the meeting.

## 3. REQUEST TO SPEAK

There was no one present requesting to speak.

## 4. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to discuss, the meeting was adjourned at 2:32PM



#### ADOPTED BY THE BOARD DURING THE MEETING ON:

05/18/2020

# **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

Maurice G. Mabon, President Charles G. Peller, Jr., Vice-President Ola V. Morris, Secretary Charles W. Jackson, Jr., Member Tramel Raggs, Member

Maurice G. Mabon, President

Ola V. Morris, Secretary